Province

It has always been a provincial girls’ obsession and dream to go to Manila (or any big city) to enjoy urban life. After high school I studied and worked in Manila for many years.

Yes, Manila has anything and everything you would ask for under the sun. But this always comes with a hefty price. Not to mention the stress and rush of daily life.

So, I gave up and here I am back to my roots. Here in Sorsogon (lucky me) I enjoy the pristine beaches and islands almost by myself — for FREE!

Fresh seafoods and veggies abound dirt cheap or sometimes you get them free.

image

image

Air is so fresh and clean while you laze under the shade of a leafy tree. It’s so serene and cool while savoring fruits of the season.

This is what I call living! Why thrive in the city when you can have mother nature virtually for free! No regrets city girls and boys! Life is what you make it, right?

Leave a Reply

